Events of Interest

A slight hold-up at Middleton by Youlgreave !!!

 

January 2018

Sunday 17 January. Brampton Bicycle Club have decided to run a monthly session using the track around the cricket pitch at Queens Park.The time is 08.00 – 09:30. The Brampton Cycle Club states that ‘ it is for under 16’s and does not include any coaching but they will be there just for the children and adults to do some laps. They will brief riders on track etiquette before they join in. Spire members are welcome’.

February 2018

Sunday 04 February. Brampton Bicycle Club have decided to run a monthly session using the track around the cricket pitch at Queens Park.The time is 08.00 – 09:30. The Brampton Cycle Club states that ‘ it is for under 16’s and does not include any coaching but they will be there just for the children and adults to do some laps. They will brief riders on track etiquette before they join in. Spire members are welcome’.

Sunday 11 Feb. Rutland and Beyond. Audax which starts from Leicester. 102km

March 2018

Sunday 4 March. Brampton Bycycle Club have decided to run a monthly session using the track around the cricket pitch at Queens Park.The time is 08.00 – 09:30. The Brampton Cycle Club states that ‘ it is for under 16’s and does not include any coaching but they will be there just for the children and adults to do some laps. They will brief riders on track etiquette before they join in. Spire members are welcome’.

Saturday 10 March. Three Fields which starts from Alfreton. 104km

Sunday 18 March. The Battle of Bradfield Sportive.

April 2018

Wednesday 4 April. Icecream Wensdae which starts at Marple and runs through the Cheshire countryside. 109km

Sunday 8 April. Leap into the Aire which starts at Mytholmroyd near Hebden Bridge. 57km

Sunday 22 April Igloo Sportive. Starts in Ashover and covers our area and our rides.

Sunday 29 April Cycle Derby –Spring Classic Sportive. Throughout 2018, Ashgate Hospicecare will be celebrating 30 years of delivering excellent care to patients across North Derbyshire. To celebrate, they have secured 30 places for #TeamAshgate at the Cycle Derby Spring Classic and North Derbyshire Challenge, and they would love for you to join them!

May 2018

Thursday 3 – Friday 4 May. The Women’s Tour of Yorkshire

Thursday 6 May – Sunday 6 May. The Men’s Tour of Yorkshire

Sunday 13 May Tour of the Peak Sportive. Starts at Bakewell Showground.

Saturday 19 May. Brewin Dolphin Peaks Tour. Starts at Bakewell Showground and covers our area and rides

Sunday 20 May. Peak District Pioneer Adventure.  Off Road bikes.  Starts at Bakewell Showground and covers our area

June 2018

Sunday 3 June. The Peak Epic Sportive starts from Lady Manners School in Bakewell.

Friday 15 June – Sunday 17 June. Eroica Britannia.  You can register your interest in tickets buy clicking on the link

Saturday 23 June – Sunday 24 June. York Rally