Monday Meetings and Social Events

The featured photo: A short break to enjoy this stunning view from Monsal Head

The club meets every Monday at 7.30pm, except Bank Holidays, at Chesterfield Community Centre, Tontine Road, Chesterfield, S40 1QU

The Club Business Meeting is held on the 2nd Monday of the month at 7.30pm on a bi-monthly basis. See table below.

There is at least one event a month, film, talk, saddlebag sale, etc. Other evenings are taken up with informal chat and ride planning.The centre is open to us from 7.30pm to 9.30pm.

Tea/Coffee and biscuits are usually at hand.

If you are thinking of joining the club, do come along to the clubroom where you will be most welcome.

DateEventHost Organiser
Mon 08 OctAGM
Mon 15 OctSocial Evening Tea & Coffee
Mon 22 Oct Club meetingPlease use the room downstairs this evening
Mon 29 OctSaddle Bag Sale
Thur 01 NovPie and Peas night at the Wheatbridge CafeCharles Rowe
Mon 05 NovShort Film Double Bill
Spire in Mallorca 2018
Spire’s Freewheel Challenge 2018
Michael Stainer
Mon 12 NovPresentation on the "Isle of Man Trip 2018"David Scrivener
Mon 19 Nov“The Wildlife of Trinidad & Tobago”Rob Campbell
Mon 26 Nov“Film: Across the Himalayas by Bicycle”Michael Stainer
Mon 03 DecRomanian TourDavid Bright
Mon 10 Dec Monthly meeting
Mon 17 DecPhoto Quiz
Followed by a Christmas Fayre Fuddle
Michael Stainer
Mon 24 Dec
Mon 07 Jan“Into India"Rob Campbell
Mon 14 JanUSA end to end, Florida to Washington Martin and Gayle Andrew
Mon 21 Jan
Mon 28 Jan
Mon 04 FebBi Monthly meeting
(week early - slide show booking)
Mon 11 FebUSA end to end, New York to Maine Martin and Gayle Andrew
Mon 18 Feb
Mon 25 Feb
Mon 04 Mar